Event Promotion Image
Sep 7  |  KeyBank State Theatre Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards 2017

Event Times

  • Thu  |  Sep 07 6:00 PM
View All Event Times
View Less Event Times

Event Description

Since 1935, the Anisfield‐Wolf Book Awards has recognized writers whose works confront racism and celebrate diversity. The administration of this award was entrusted to the Cleveland Foundation in 1963 by Edith Anisfield Wolf.

Please join Jury Chair Dr. Henry Louis Gates Jr. of Harvard University and Cleveland Foundation President and CEO Ronn Richard as they celebrate the recipients of the 2017 Anisfield‐Wolf Book Awards. This year’s winners are:

  • Isabel Allende, Lifetime Achievement
  • Peter Ho Davies, The Fortunes, Fiction
  • Tyehimba Jess, Olio, Poetry
  • Karan Mahajan, The Association of Small Bombs, Fiction
  • Margot Lee Shetterly, Hidden Figures, Nonfiction

Please Note:
Children under two years old are generally not permitted in the theaters. However, everyone regardless of age must have a ticket. All children must be seated with an adult. Any person disrupting a performance or inhibiting the enjoyment of an event for guests may be removed from the theater without refund.

Show Less Show More

Additional Ticket Information

Tickets for this event are Free

General Admission

There is a limit of 2 tickets per person