Foundation Support

Support from family, corporate and community foundations is vital to Playhouse Square. Whether directed toward daily operations or designated for specific use by the grantor, these funds enable Playhouse Square to effectively carry out its mission in the community.

Government agencies Cuyahoga Arts and Culture and the Ohio Arts Council grant irreplaceable support to Playhouse Square, providing a benefit for all citizens. 

Below is a list of foundation and government sources that provide annual support for Playhouse Square’s not-for-profit mission. For more information about foundation and government giving at Playhouse Square, please call Cheryl Helden at 216-640-8406.

Playhouse Square Foundation & Government Supporters

  • Abington Foundation
  • Bicknell Fund
  • The Char and Chuck Fowler Family Foundation
  • Cuyahoga Arts & Culture
  • Educational Foundation of America
  • Eva L. & Joseph M. Bruening Foundation
  • The George W. Codrington Charitable Foundation
  • The Hankins Foundation
  • Harold L. and Patricia D. Williams Charitable Fund
  • The Harry K. & Emma R. Fox Charitable Foundation
  • Hodgson Family Foundation
  • James A. Nelson Fund for Theatre in Cleveland
  • John P. Murphy Foundation
  • Junior League of Cleveland’s Children’s Theatre Endowment Fund
  • Kathy & Jim Pender and the Michael Pender Fund
  • The Kelvin & Eleanor Smith Foundation
  • KeyBank Foundation
  • Kulas Foundation
  • Lakeside Foundation
  • The Laub Foundation
  • Lincoln Electric Foundation
  • Martha Holden Jennings Foundation
  • The Murch Foundation
  • Nordson Corporation
  • Ohio Arts Council
  • The O'Neill Brothers Foundation
  • The Perkins Charitable Foundation
  • PNC Foundation
  • Thomas H. White Foundation
  • The Vana Family Foundation
  • The Veale Foundation
  • Victor C. Laughlin Memorial Foundation
  • The Wright Foundation

    As of 7/22/24


Foundations 07.22.24.jpg