Close

Our Mission:

We are a not-for-profit performing arts center who presents and produces a wide variety of quality performing arts, advances arts education and creates a neighborhood that is a superior destination for entertainment, business and residential living, thereby strengthening the economic vitality of the region.

The Stage

Presenting and producing a variety of the finest entertainment for the betterment of the community. more

Arts Education

A national leader in engaging the community through enriching experiences in the performing arts. more

Area Development

A major area developer creating a vibrant destination and economically-strong neighborhood. more

Not-for-Profit

Performing Arts Center

A not-for-profit that must raise over $4 million dollars annually to continue improving the region's quality of life. more

State Theatre

1519 Euclid Avenue

The State Theatre, the first and largest of the PlayhouseSquare theaters to be constructed,  had the distinction of being the venue with “the world’s longest theater lobby” when it premiered Feb. 5, 1921. The lobby also displayed four (now-priceless) murals by American modernist James Daugherty. Opened as a movie/vaudeville house, the State attracted such legendary performers as Abbott & Costello, Fred Astaire, Judy Garland, Jack Benny and The Marx Brothers. In its current 3200-seat capacity, the State has presented musical extravaganzas such as Disney’s The Lion King and Phantom of the Opera.

Upcoming Events

Love Jones The Musical

Tue, Oct 4, 2016
State Theatre

Get The Led Out

Sat, Oct 15, 2016
State Theatre

Joan Baez

Wed, Oct 19, 2016
State Theatre

Jump Back Ball Ticket Sales Party

Mon, Oct 24, 2016
State Theatre

Legends of Southern Hip Hop

Fri, Oct 28, 2016
State Theatre

Mika Singh

Sat, Nov 5, 2016
State Theatre

Brian Regan

Fri, Nov 18, 2016
State Theatre

Thanksgiving Soul Jam

Sat, Nov 26, 2016
State Theatre

Dave Koz Christmas Tour 2016

Sat, Dec 10, 2016
State Theatre

Mannheim Steamroller Christmas

Sat, Dec 17, 2016
State Theatre

Elvis Birthday Tribute 2017

Sun, Jan 8, 2017
State Theatre

Shen Yun 2017

Feb 4 - 5 , 2017
State Theatre

The Musical Box 2017

Thu, Feb 16, 2017
State Theatre

Paw Patrol Live! Race to the Rescue

Feb 18 - 19 , 2017
State Theatre

Let it Be

Wed, Feb 22, 2017
State Theatre

TAJ EXPRESS

Wed, Mar 15, 2017
State Theatre

Shaolin Warriors

Wed, Mar 22, 2017
State Theatre

Kathy Griffin

Sat, Mar 25, 2017
State Theatre

Sesame Street Live: Make a New Friend

Mar 30 - Apr 2 , 2017
State Theatre

Married but Single Too

Apr 9 , 2017
State Theatre

An American in Paris

Jun 20 - Jul 9 , 2017
State Theatre

The Book of Mormon

Sep 12 - 17 , 2017
State Theatre