Falco Award

Named in honor of past President & CEO Art J. Falco, the Falco Award honors an individual, foundation or organization in Northeast Ohio whose leadership, perseverance and dedication has contributed to the success of Playhouse Square.

Falco Award Recipients

  • 2023: Kathy and Jim Pender
  • 2022: Chris Connor
  • 2021: Tom Adler
  • 2019: Jon Outcalt
  • 2018: Pat and John Chapman
  • 2017: K.K. Sullivan
  • 2016: Founding members of Playhouse Square Partners - Jeffrey Cristal, Lawrence Hatch, John Marcus, Peter Rubin, Sara Stashower, Kurt Weaver, Neil Weinberger, Mark Weisman and Theodora Wolf
  • 2015: Richard J. Fasenmyer Foundation
  • 2013: Glenn Brown and Julien McCall
  • 2012: David O. Frazier, Joseph J. Garry, Jr. Elaine G. Hadden, William F. Miller and Raymond K. Shepardson
  • 2010: Senator George Voinovich