Nov 22, 2022

Playhouse Square Honors Chris Connor with Falco Award

Playhouse Square presented its Falco Award to Chris Connor on November 21 during the organization’s President’s Dinner.

Since joining the Playhouse Square Board of Trustees in 2004, Chris has held the roles of Vice Chair of Strategic Planning and Vice Chair of Marketing. He has also served on the Executive Committee for fifteen years.

In 2014, Chris and his wife Sara made the largest family gift to Playhouse Square, $9 million to the organization’s Advancing the Legacy campaign. In honor of the gift, the Connor Palace – which celebrated its 100th anniversary this year – is named for the family.

The Falco Award, named for former Playhouse Square President & CEO Art Falco, honors an individual, foundation or organization in Northeast Ohio whose leadership, perseverance and dedication has contributed to the success of Playhouse Square. 

Past Falco Award honorees include Tom Adler, Glenn Brown, Pat and John Chapman, the Richard J. Fasenmyer Foundation, David Frazier, Joseph Garry, Jr., Elaine Hadden, KeyBank, Julien McCall, William Miller, Jon Outcalt, Raymond Shepardson, K.K. Sullivan, Senator George Voinovich, and the nine founding members of Playhouse Square Partners: Jeffrey Cristal, Lawrence Hatch, John Marcus, Peter Rubin, Sara Stashower, Kurt Weaver, Neil Weinberger, Mark Weisman and Theodora Wolf.